Social Groups Annual Calendar of Events

image1

Fall Social Groups Term*

Saturday, August 31, 2019: CNE 

Sunday, September 1, 2019: CNE 

Saturday, September 7, 2019: Centre Island 

Sunday, September 8, 2019: Centre Island 

Saturday, September 14, 2019: Toronto zoo 

Sunday, September 15, 2019: Blue Jays Game* 

Saturday, September 21, 2019: High Park 

Sunday, September 22, 2019: High Park

Saturday, September 28, 2019: City Tour 

Sunday, September 29, 2019: City Tour 

Saturday, October 5, 2019:  Dave & Buster’s 

Sunday, October 6, 2019:  Dave & Buster’s 

Saturday, October 12, 2019: Bowling 

Sunday, October 13, 2019: Bowling

Saturday, October 19, 2019: Movies, "The Adams Family", "Abominable" & "Maleficent: Mistress of Evil" 

Sunday, October 20, 2019: Movies, "The Adams Family", "Abominable" & "Maleficent: Mistress of Evil"

Saturday, October 26, 2019: Painting Lounge

Sunday, October 27, 2019: Painting Lounge

Saturday, November 2, 2019: Royal Winter Fair* 

Sunday, November 3, 2019: Royal Winter Fair* 

Saturday, November 9, 2019: Putting Edge

Sunday, November 10, 2019: Putting Edge

Saturday, November 16, 2019: Science Centre 

Sunday, November 17, 2019: Santa Clause Parade*

Saturday, November 23, 2019: Movies, "Arctic Dogs", "Charlie's Angels" & "Frozen II"

Sunday, November 24, 2019: Marlies Hockey Game*

Saturday, November 30, 2019: One of a Kind Show*

Sunday, December 1, 2019: Theatre Show "Come From Away"*

Saturday, December 7, 2019: Playdium 

Sunday, December 8, 2019: Playdium 

Saturday, December 14, 2019: Theatre Show "Cats"*

Sunday, December 15, 2019: Toronto Christmas Market* 

*Please Note: Schedule is tentative and subject to change.

Winter Break Social Groups

Saturday, December 21, 2019:  Games at Dave & Buster's 

Sunday, December 22, 2019: Movies, TBA

Monday, December 23, 2019: Fly High at Skyzone  

Friday, December 27, 2019: Putting Edge Mini Golf  

Saturday, December 28, 2019: Reptilia

Sunday, December 29, 2019: Reptilia

Monday, December 30, 2019: Theatre Show "Cats"* 

Thursday, January 2, 2020: Bowling

Friday, January, 3, 2020:  Playdium  

*Please Note: Schedule is tentative and subject to change. 

Winter Social Groups*

Saturday, 4 January, 2020: Royal Ontario Museum

Sunday, 5 January, 2020: Royal Ontario Museum

Saturday, 11 January, 2020: Games at Dave & Buster's

Sunday, 12 January, 2020: Games at Dave & Buster's

Saturday, 18 January, 2020: Art House: Clay room 

Sunday, 19 January, 2020: Art House: Clay Room 

Saturday, 25 January, 2020: Theatre Show "The Phantom of the Opera" *

Sunday, 26 January, 2020: Theatre Show "The Phantom of the Opera" *

Saturday, 1 February, 2020: Discover the AGO 

Sunday, 2 February, 2020: Discover the AGO 

Saturday, 8 February, 2020: Skating & the Movies, "Perter Rabbit 2" & "The Voyage of Doctor Dolittle"

Sunday, 9 February, 2020: Skating & the Movies, "Perter Rabbit 2" & "The Voyage of Doctor Dolittle"

Saturday, 15 February, 2020: Medieval Times Tournament 

Sunday, 16 February, 2020: Medieval Times Tournament 

Monday, 17 February, 2020: Marlies at the Scotia Bank Arena*

Saturday, 22 February, 2020: Art House: Painting Lounge, Painting Workshops 

Sunday, 23 February, 2020: Art House: Painting Lounge, Painting Workshops 

Saturday, 29 February, 2020: Fly High at Skyzone 

Sunday, 1 March, 2020: Fly High at Skyzone 

Saturday, 7 March, 2020: Fun & Games at Palydium 

Sunday, 8 March, 2020: Fun & Games at Playdium 

Monday, 9 March, 2020: Marlies Game at Scotiabank Arena*

Tuesday, 10 March, 2020: Putting Edge Mini Golf 

Wednesday, 11 March, 2020: Wizard World Fun Park*

Thursday, 12 March, 2020: Skyzone 

Friday, 13 March, 2020: Games at Dave & Buster's 

Saturday, 14 March, 2020: Fan Expo Canada by Comicon*

Sunday, 15 March, 2020: Fan Expo Canada by Comicon*

Thursday, 19 March, 2020: Dinner, Talent Show & Live Performances 

Saturday, 21 March, 2020: Rinx*

Sunday, 22 March, 2020: Rinx*

Saturday, 28 March, 2020: At the Movies, "Mulan", "Onward" & "The Invidible Man"

Sunday, 29 March, 2020: At the Movies, "Mulan", "Onward" & "The Invidible Man"

*Please Note: Schedule is tentative and subject to change. 

Spring Social Groups*

Saturday, 4 April, 2020:  Theatre Show "Hello, Dolly!" * 

Sunday, 5 April, 2020: Toronto Raptors*

Saturday, 11 April, 2020:  Holiday Weekend-NO GROUP   

Sunday, 12 April, 2020:  Holiday Weekend-NO GROUP 

Saturday, 18 April, 2020: City Tour 

Sunday, 19 April, 2020: City Tour 

Saturday, 25 April, 2020: The Movies, "Trolls World Tour" & "Bond 25"

Sunday, 26 April, 2020: The Movies, "Trolls World Tour" & "Bond 25"

Saturday, 2 May, 2020: Explore High Park 

Sunday, 3 May, 2020: Explore High Park 

Saturday, 9 May, 2020: Dave & Busters 

Sunday, 10 May, 2020: Dave & Buster's 

Saturday, 16 May, 2020: Explore the Zoo 

Sunday, 17 May, 2020: Explore the Zoo 

Saturday, 23 May, 2020: Centre Island Tour 

Sunday, 24 May, 2020: Canada's Wonderland 

Saturday, 30 May, 2020: Centerville Amusement Park 

Sunday, 31 May, 2020: Centerville Amusement Park 

Saturday, 6 June, 2020: Canada's Wonderland 

Sunday, 7 June, 2020: Blue Jays Game* 

Saturday, 13 June, 2020: Mississauga Waterfront Festival*

Sunday, 14 June, 2020: Mississauga Waterfront Festival*

*Please Note: Schedule is tentative and subject to change. 

Pre-Summer Social Groups*

Monday, June 15, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Tuesday, June 16, 2020: Movies, "Scooby", "Fast & Furious 9", "The SpongeBob Movie"

Wednesday, June 17, 2020: High Park

Thursday, June 18, 2020: Wavepool & Mall

Friday, June 19, 2020: Canada's Wonderland

Saturday, June 20, 2020: Centre Island Tour

Sunday, June 21, 2020: Centre Island Centerville

Monday, June 22, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Tuesday, June 23, 2020: Movies, "Artemis Fowl", "Wonder woman", "Soul"

Wednesday, June 24, 2020: High Park & Pool

Thursday, June 25, 2020: Wavepool & Mall

Friday, June 26, 2020: Wet 'n' Wild

*Please Note: Schedule is tentative and subject to change. 

Summer Social Groups*

Monday, June 29, 2020: High Park

Tuesday, June 30, 2020: Movie & Karaoke

Wednesday, July 1, 2020: Holiday-NO GROUP

Thursday, July 2, 2020: Canada's Wonderland

Friday, July 3, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, July 4, 2020: Wet 'n' Wild

Sunday, July 5, 2020: Wavepool

Monday, July 6, 2020: YMCA, Mall, Library

Tuesday, July 7 2020: Bowling

Wednesday, July 8, 2020: High Park

Thursday, July 9, 2020: Dave & Buster's

Friday, July 10, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, July 11, 2020: Centerville

Sunday, July 12, 2020: Wavepool

Monday, July 13, 2020: YMCA, Mall, Library

Tuesday, July 14, 2020: Movie & Karaoke

Wednesday, July 15, 2020: High Park

Thursday, July 16, 2020: Wet 'n' Wild

Friday, July 17, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, July 18, 2020: Blue Jays Game*

Sunday, July 19, 2020: Wavepool

Monday, July 20, 2020: YMCA, Mall, Library

Tuesday, July 21, 2020: Skyzone

Wednesday, July 22, 2020: High Park

Thursday, July 23, 2020: Toronto Zoo

Friday, July 26, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, July 25, 2020: Aquarium

Sunday, July 26, 2020: Wavepool

Monday, July 27, 2020: YMCA, Mall, Library

Tuesday, July 28, 2020: Movie & Karaoke

Wednesday, July 29, 2020: High Park

Thursday, July 30, 2020: Putting Edge

Friday, July 31, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, August 1, 2020: Holiday Weekend-NO GROUP

Sunday, August 2, 2020: Holiday Weekend-NO GROUP

Monday, August 3, 2020: Holiday Weekend-NO GROUP

Tuesday, August 4, 2020: Bowling

Wednesday, August 5, 2020: High Park

Thursday, August 6 2020: Dave & Buster's

Friday, August 7, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, August 8, 2020: Street Festival*

Sunday, August 9, 2020: Wavepool

Monday, August 10 2020: YMCA, Mall, Library

Tuesday, August 11, 2020: Movies & Karaoke

Wednesday, August 12, 2020: High Park

Thursday, August 13 2020: Wet 'n' Wild

Friday, August 14, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, August 15, 2020: Toronto Zoo

Sunday, August 16, 2020: Wavepool

Monday, August 17, 2020: YMCA, Mall, Library

Tuesday, August 18, 2020: Skyzone

Wednesday, August 19, 2020: High Park

Thursday, August 20, 2020: Playdium

Friday, August 21, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

Saturday, August 22, 2020: Centre Island

Sunday, August 23, 2020: Wavepool

Monday, August 24, 2020: YMCA, Mall, Library

Tuesday, August 25, 2020: Movies & Karaoke

Wednesday, August 26, 2020: High Park

Thursday, August 27, 2020: Fantasy Fair

Friday, August 28, 2020: YMCA, Snakes & Lattes, Library

*Please Note: Schedule is tentative and subject to change. 

Weekly Events

Join us for our weekly social events in Toronto, where you can practice social skills, make friends and enjoy activities of interest.  Our programs are best for youth and young adults 18 yrs+, who are on the autism spectrum or who are facing social and/or emotional challenges; who have support needs for community engagement; who are interested in volunteering and learning new skills; or who are interested in employment opportunities working with others. 

Mondays

Board, Video, and Card Game Tournaments

6pm - 8pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

+ Event Details

Mondays

Board, Video, and Card Game Tournaments

We invite you to join us in the heart of Toronto's Little Italy neighbourhood. We offer food and drinks alongside a library of playable games old and new.  One Night a week month with visit Snakes & Lattes.

6pm - 8pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

Tuesdays

Movie Night

6pm - 8pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

+ Event Details

Tuesdays

Movie Night

We invite you to join us for a Movie. Popcorn, Drinks & Snacks available.  One Night a week month with go to a movie theatre.

6pm - 8pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

Wednesdays

Karaoke and Billiards

6pm - 8pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

+ Event Details

Wednesdays

Karaoke and Billiards

We invite you to sing along with the newest songs ranged from American Top 40 to greatest hits. One Night a week month with go to a Karaoke Club.

6pm - 8pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

Fridays

Dinner & Dance

5pm - 9pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4

+ Event Details

Fridays

Dinner & Dance

We invite you to join us for dinner at a local restaurant and to go to a Community Dance. 

5pm - 9pm

NextStep Clubhouse 1105 College Street Toronto, ON M5S 2R4